Cecil Harford USBC Association

1016 Young Ave

Bel Air Md, 21014-1870   


Association # 86494

Championship Tournament is sponsored by Rackbusters Pro Shop



"Meritorious Service"




Elizabeth has been a member of the Harford County Women's Bowling Association for approximately 34years. She was elected to the Board of Directors as a Director in 1965 and in April 1967, she was elected President, serving eight years in that capacity.
 In 1976, Elizabeth served as Sgt-at-Arms until 1981. Because of her commitment and dedication to the Board and the game of bowling, she was awarded a Life Membership of the association in 1978.


Her duties as Director included League Visitation Chairman in preparation of the MD State Tournament held here in 1980; Chairman of Auditing in 1978 and served as member of the Average Book Committee, Auditing Committee and Nominating Committee in 1967 and 1977. She is always "ready, willing and able" to assist the organization when called upon.

During Elizabeth's tenure as HCWBA President, the MD State Tournament was held locally in 1975, the Bicentennial Commemorative Patch was presented to the members bowling the local tournament, the association published its first Average Book; and she, along with proprietor and bowlers, attended a meeting in Annapolis to ''fight'' the MD State Bowling Tax Bill proposed by the State House Ways and Means Committee.
Elizabeth has served on the MD State WBA Board of Directors as Director, 2nd Vice President and 1st Vice President and was conferred the prestigious Member Emeritus award to the MD State WBA.
Bowling a minimum of 25 HCWBA tournaments and many State and WIBC National Tournaments, she has displayed her dedication to the game of Tenpin Bowling. Further, Elizabeth has represented our local association by being a delegate to the MD State WBA Annual Meetings and also representing the association as a delegate to the WIBC National Convention for five years.
Her love of the sport of bowling and her dedication to the State and Local Associations warrant her this great award of being inducted into the Harford County Women's Bowling Association Hall of Fame